About? | Blog! | Projects. | Gallery!!


Entry 11: holiday howzit goins

hey there, website! how's it going? It's been awhile since I've typed here, and the last time I did it was right before a storm hit my location a few months ago.

oops! sorry if you were worried, although I have been updating other parts of my website since then so it's not like I just went completely radio silent. haha! the real reason I've been away, though, is that I was going through my first proper semester of art school! And man, have they been putting me through the paces, which is why a lot of my non school things I've been doing have been more neglected than usual. the upside, though, is that I've been doing way more animations than I would be if I were left to my own devices. I may post a few of the ones I did that I like best in my gallery (which actually looks coherent now, by the way) and let my animation section have more than one thing in there. that would be nice, I think. Honestly there are a lot of parts of the website I need to update, the characters page especially! I've made even more of those freaks, would you believe it?

I suppose one last update about what I've been doing creatively is that I've been trying to flex my comic muscles again, this time in the form of funny little zines I've been scribbling out. and holy shit, what a great idea that was, I made a few and suddenly my brain has been going “huh? you want actual dialogue for funny comics? yeah okay. here.” which is pretty nice of it. I haven't scanned any of them yet, as two out of the three are presents for others and the last one I'm just plane lazy. in the meantime here's a picture of the last two pages of one of them, which shows you pretty clearly just how much effort I'm putting into these. happy holidays and an equally happy new year!



Entry Date 12/30/23