About? | Blog! | Projects. | Gallery!!


Entry 12: Thoughts and Ponderances and all that jazz

I've been giving a lot of thought to my creative process and how I've been making things over the past few weeks, partially because I recently fully played through Hypnospace Outlaw and god damn if that isn't a good game. I had played it before but had never fully beaten it until now, and I'm glad I did. what a game. if you haven't played it yet, definitely go check it out right now.

as previously mentioned I've been giving some thought to how I make art and how I could do it different. It was partially spurred by me looking through my gallery on this website and thinking "hmm, there's not a lot of pieces that really stand out here." and that's the stuff I'm willing to show to people! I think part of the reason im not super good about posting my art regularly is that a lot of the time most of the art i make is either super sketchy and thus not really something that feels like it can hold up on its own as a post, or something about my characters i want to be a suprise for whenever i make the thing they're in. (someday...).

That, and there's a part of my brain that only really wants to show off the stuff im really proud of. And while I do like my art and have fun with it, i think i've also been getting sort of comfortable in how i make it, and thus nothing I've been making has really been standing out to me. And that's gotta change! I'm gonna try to get weirder and more creative with the stuff i make!! Because I'm worth it, and also because the people who stop to check my page are worth it. It may have to wait until finals are over, though, because damn those final projects have hands

Entry Date 4/11/24