About? | Blog! | Projects. | Gallery!!


Entry 7: Model kits are neat

I'm sort of on a quest to do more cool things. the quest is eternally ongoing and it's really hard to do because my energy is constantly in the toilet.
and even then when I do make things, I never feel like posting them. oops! oh well.

moving on from that because I don't want my blogs to be too introspective, I also have been slowly working on a model kit I got for christmas. It's one of those ones where you make a little space like a cafe or an office or whatever. they're pretty neat! I've made a few in the past, and I find it's a really nice thing to do while listening to podcasts, although after awhile my hands get sweaty, and the idea of cutting even more tiny bits of paper makes me want to bite things. but it's really rewarding when I'm done, so that's the trade-off. aside from that I haven't really been doing much, aside from a secret thing I don't want to tell you about until it's done, and if you happen upon it before it is done, no you didn't.

part of me feels shitty for not getting a lot done. but fuck em. lifes like that sometimes. I'll post some stuff to my tumblr for ya to make up for it, ok? have a good day. or night.

Entry Date 2/2/23